PDA

View Full Version : Taking Things For Granted

acameron
25-Apr-06, 15:37
While I go along lifting the bins etc I go in “turn off” mode and my mind starts wandering off to other matters while I’m semi-jogging along. And my thoughts sometimes turn to what a nice place it is in Caithness and how some locals take it for granted. I myself took Thurso and Caithness for granted before I moved to Edinburgh and it was the 15 years away that made me relies that this is a great place to live.
The Caithness.org site is a great site that some people take for granted and that it is “just there”. I have been visiting this site for over 5 years and gone through 3 computers in that time. Almost every time I switch my computer on I always pop into Caithness.org to see what is happening, what new pictures is there, look up old school photos, who has been saying what on the message board, is there any of my mates in the chatroom and so much more.
It was Caithness.org who made up my mind for me to go home, when I lived in Edinburgh and when there was a new picture on, it got me more and more homesick and I was thinking, if the Caithness.org wasn’t online would I still be in Edinburgh unhappy?
I have met some fantastic people on CCWS as well, meeting them face to face and online and these people are now my friends, if Caithness.org wasn’t online would we know each other?
There is so much in Caithness.org and it is a credit to all the guys who run it, there job is far from easy and the amount of information that is put in is amazing. They have made there site something to be very proud of. And I am very proud to call myself an Orger. Thank you guys for all the work that has been done and I hope that everyone who visits regularly does not take it for granted.

Sporran
25-Apr-06, 17:59