PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here, wanting help.

M & J
10-May-07, 13:15
Just wanted to say hi to all and ask for a bit of help.

My hubby and me (4 kids too) are wanting to relocate to somewhere in the highlands, but am having trouble finding hubby work. He's an HGV 1 driver and if anyone knows of a company wanting to hire, the information would be very gratefully received. We've tried jobs-north, but havn't been successful yet.

So where do you reackon is the best place to live up there then?

J

lynne duncan
10-May-07, 13:17
have you tried phoning stevens haulage

NickInTheNorth
10-May-07, 13:26
Just wanted to say hi to all and ask for a bit of help.

My hubby and me (4 kids too) are wanting to relocate to somewhere in the highlands, but am having trouble finding hubby work. He's an HGV 1 driver and if anyone knows of a company wanting to hire, the information would be very gratefully received. We've tried jobs-north, but havn't been successful yet.

So where do you reackon is the best place to live up there then?

J

Are you looking for Highlands in general, or Caithness in particular.

Highlands in general you may want to think about somewhere in reach of Spean Bridge, and get in touch with http://www.fergusontransport.co.uk/haulage.htm

But for living all I can tell you is I'm moving from the West Coast to Thurso at the end of the month.

M & J
11-May-07, 15:59
Thank you so much, it's nice to know that there are people willing to help.

We were looking at caithness, but would be willing to go a bit lower.

I'm having to research schools, as I have a son who is autistic. I'm not sure where he'll be best off school wise.

Trying to get hubby a job before we move first because he's not so happy to up sticks and risk not getting work. I suppose we'll have to work around where he gets sent (if he gets a job:( ).

Well thanks again.

Jacqui

cuddlepop
11-May-07, 16:44