PDA

View Full Version : Tesco's petrol

fuzz24
09-May-07, 13:12
Whats going on with Tesco's? They came up here with the promise of cheaper fuel and yet i see last night its up by two pence to 95.9 i am sorry but i think thats wrong i've seen Tesco's ,even as close as Inverness with cheaper i don't think it fair how they can increase it like that we all looked forward to them coming up with the petrol forcourt becuase it's genarally cheaper and open 24 hours which we needed up here but its expencive enough to run a car up here north with out them putting more burden on the car users. I'm a disabled driver who is on state benifets so like i said its hard anyway to budget for a car! Nevermind what the other stations are doing in town i think we (ALL THE ONES THAT REALLY NEED A CAR) should be able to rely on one place in town that makes our cars affordable, I'm i the only one!?!

jaykay
09-May-07, 13:25
Unfortunately unless Tesco get some serious competition up here they will be able to charge what they like for their fuel. Therefore the quicker we can get another major supermarket in Caithness the better as far as prices are concerned.

Rheghead
09-May-07, 13:26
Petrol is £1.05 in Reay, sounds like Tesco is keeping prices down to me.

emszxr
09-May-07, 13:27
it cant stay the same price continually. try paying 99.9p a litre.

Geo
09-May-07, 13:29
Petrol prices often vary from day to day. I think Tesco say they will be a cheaper than the current cheapest in the local area, I believe by 1p a litre. They do not have a national pricing policy. However I went to Elgin 10 days ago and just got enough petrol in Tesco to get me to Inverness, thinking I would fill up cheaper there. Guess what? Of the petrol stations I saw Tesco in Wick was cheaper than Inverness and Elgin. Grrrrrrrr :)

changilass
09-May-07, 13:39