PDA

View Full Version : sky tv

gofor
05-Mar-07, 11:50
i have just spent the last hour on the phone to sky fighting to get a over payment paid back into my bank. they went into my account for payment on 24th feb. then again on 1st march. phoned them on 1st march promised money back within 48hrs ha ha now 5th and still no money

j4bberw0ck
05-Mar-07, 11:56
Your Bank is obliged under the terms of the Direct Debit scheme to refund you immediately if there's been an incorrect DD claim and then it's their problem to get the money from Sky.

I'd go and complain to them - and good luck! Stick to your guns.

gofor
05-Mar-07, 12:01
have a meeting with bank manager at 1.30 today sky have promised a call back before 1pm also have written complaint about call centre manager in india call me a stupid women who did not no anything direct debits i work in the credit agreement business

j4bberw0ck
05-Mar-07, 12:21
Sounds like you have all the background info you need then. If I might risk a pun of sorts - Gofor it :lol:

stratman
05-Mar-07, 14:05