PDA

View Full Version : Driving shoes?

Vistravi
22-Sep-10, 11:29
What shoes do you wear for driving?

I've just discovered that the shoes i wear to drive my instructors car are no use for our own. In fact in our own car those shoes are annoying as they sometimes get stuck under the clutch(I have to pratically hug the steering wheel as i'm a midget lol). Wear and tear making them bend more easily but its not an issue for my instructors car.

My partner can drive in safety boots and a friend of mine can drive in high heels! :eek:

changilass
22-Sep-10, 11:31
I know my driving instructer wouldn't let me drive in heels, had to wear flats, but don't know if this is still the case as that was a while ago.

Try to see if you can manage in trainers or something like that.

Fluff
22-Sep-10, 11:32
I am still learning but I just wear trainers that I wear everyday. I have driven in sandals (proper granny sandals) when it has been hot.

Vistravi
22-Sep-10, 11:37
My flat ballet pumps that have a strap that keeps them on my feet are fine for my instructors car but for our car i have to wear my trainers which are also slightly heavier than my flats so i have to be careful about how much pressure i put on the pedals.

My friend has been driving for ten years lol. She wear heels everywhere ;)

Scarybiscuits03
22-Sep-10, 12:26
I never used to be able to drive in anything other than flats but I can now drive in heels! Takes a bit of practice though! lol I can drive in them better than walk in them in fact!

young_fishin_neep
22-Sep-10, 13:01
i usually drive in my trainers but once in a while ive driven in my work boots

x

squidge
22-Sep-10, 15:01