Caithness Map :: Links to Site Map Paying too much for broadband? Move to PlusNet broadband and save£££s. Free setup now available - terms apply. PlusNet broadband.  
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Driving Instructor Re-locating from Lincolnshire

Default Driving Instructor Re-locating from Lincolnshire

Can anyone help?

In the next few weeks I'm re-locating to Caithness. I'm a driving instructor and artist and have no clue as what the driving school business is like in Caithness, how much current driving instructors charge per lesson or if there is any need for another instructor in the area. I've noticed that most of the instructors in the are don't have web sites or email addys so information not freely available.
    I though I'd ask you all on here before I started calling the local schools directly....can anyone help?

Sketch

Well, I'm no expert - but I think there's a fair demand at the moment. Seems to be a bit of a waiting list to get driving lessons I've heard.

Default thanks for that luskentyre

Feeling a little re-assured already.

about £22 a lesson, my friend was taking lessons but unfortunately her instructor has had to give up the job, so there is a gap there and my friend also found it difficult to get another instructor. Theres always people learning or wanting to, and looking for a good instructor!
    Hope this helps and good luck if u start up in caithness!

a definate demand - there is a waiting list of about 3 months at the moment - lessons £20 in Thurso

Default caithnessgirl and jay

Caithnessgirl and Jay!

Thanks guys!

With the responce i've had so far, both on and off the message board, you will have another driving school soon. approx 6 weeks or so. Where I'm going to be situated I'm hoping to cover both Thurso and Wick.

Many many thanks, your responces have filled me reassurance!

Thanks again!

Graham (Sketch)

Sketch,