Caithness Map :: Links to Site Map Paying too much for broadband? Move to PlusNet broadband and save£££s. Free setup now available - terms apply. PlusNet broadband.  

Thread: Buddhist Group

Smile Buddhist Group

Hi Folks

I was wondering if there were any people interested in starting a local buddhist group (sangha).
    I have been practicing zen buddhism for a few years now and think it would be good to setup a regular group to practice meditation/mindfulness and maybe listen to some Dharma talks.

I am not a teacher but an enthusiastic student and would be happy to host something or at least give it a go and see what happens.

Please feel free to PM me if you think this might be something you are interested in or just want some more information.

thanks

Last edited by seikyo; 01-Apr-17 at 20:41.

I read the "Philosophy of Zen" many years ago, interesting stuff. Some would also say I am the shape of a Buda, but not ready for it yet.

Good luck with your quest though, it is interesting stuff.
    A man who fears suffering is already suffering from what he fears.

I Buddha thought there would be little demand for that in caithness
    W.A.T.P.

Interesting idea, do you by any chance know if The Buddhist Retreat along The A 836 in Sutherland is still going?