Caithness Map :: Links to Site Map Paying too much for broadband? Move to PlusNet broadband and save£££s. Free setup now available - terms apply. PlusNet broadband.  
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Advice needed - Feedback destroyers

Default Advice needed - Feedback destroyers

Ok folks, as anyone who has been to an Empty Fortune or Duress pub gig lately may have noticed, Our PA sometimes feeds back due to the close proximity of amps, mics & speakers. was thinkin about buyin a feedback destroyer but want to find out if they are any good and if it would work on my PA head. Its a carlsbro Marlin PA amp/mixer combo thingy (im not good with techincal terms).

Quote Originally Posted by moncur View Post
    Ok folks, as anyone who has been to an Empty Fortune or Duress pub gig lately may have noticed, Our PA sometimes feeds back due to the close proximity of amps, mics & speakers. was thinkin about buyin a feedback destroyer but want to find out if they are any good and if it would work on my PA head. Its a carlsbro Marlin PA amp/mixer combo thingy (im not good with techincal terms).
    I have two Berringers which I never use. You are welcome to borrow one and check it out.
    In the image of God? You must be joking!

Quote Originally Posted by Gleber2 View Post
    I have two Berringers which I never use. You are welcome to borrow one and check it out.
    Thatd be grand dude. Il be in contact with you shortly to borrow it.
    Once again thanks very much

in a house wi lights, but it is a light house

do you put your PA cabs on stands??????

Obviously the F/back dstroyer will help but it could be cut dramatically if your speakers are UP high

Quote Originally Posted by Chobbersjnr View Post
    do you put your PA cabs on stands??????

Obviously the F/back dstroyer will help but it could be cut dramatically if your speakers are UP high