Caithness Map :: Links to Site Map Paying too much for broadband? Move to PlusNet broadband and save£££s. Free setup now available - terms apply. PlusNet broadband.  

Thread: Dissertation on Frogs in Caithness- Help needed.

Default Dissertation on Frogs in Caithness- Help needed.

Hi, I am a 3rd year university student and I am looking to do my dissertation next year on frogs in Caithness.
    I am really keen to gather my information in the summer and I am looking for someone to perhaps give me some information on where is the best spots to study them and any information that would help make an interesting topic for my dissertation. I am not sure if the RSPB would be able to help?
    Any information would be greatly appreciated, Thanks in advance.

Jillybean
    Have a look at Froglife
    http://www.froglife.org/what-we-do/froglife-scotland/
    Frogs in Caithness might be too broad a subject for your dissertation. Maybe you should focus on one aspect. Froglife might have suggestions.
    Breeding dates in Caithness are from late Feb to April.
    Widely distributed - to see map google NBN Gateway Common Frog
    Good luck.

Wow what a fantastic organisation I will not hesitate to contact them, thank you so much!