Caithness Map :: Links to Site Map Paying too much for broadband? Move to PlusNet broadband and save£££s. Free setup now available - terms apply. PlusNet broadband.  
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: General/Genealogy

Default General/Genealogy

Hello all this is my first time out so please bear with me.I,m based in Glasgow but will be visiting the Lybster area on the 15th June to try and track down an old memory.

I have a photo of myself sitting outside a croft in 1945 and the name badereskie? there seems to be various spellings of this name so i,ll go with the one I,ve used.

I,ve never been back since that time and I dont think I can wait any longer as i,ll be72 this year.My name is Donald Polson as was my fathers and I,m trying to find the link between glasgow& Badereskie. Through the internet I made contact with Mrs Gunn who is going to introduce me to John Polson at Smerlie who thinks he knows the croft I described.

Well thanks for bearing with me, sore fingers not used to all this work.

Good luck, hope you find what your looking for.

I understand that our 'Fred' created Graven Images.....

Mr Polson, I'm sure you'll be well looked after in Lybster, there'll be plenty of the 'older end' who will be willing to pass the time with you when you get there.

Quote Originally Posted by sandyr1 View Post
    I understand that our 'Fred' created Graven Images.....
    Clique - nice lol

Good grief, Mr Polson was asking about his memories and yet again the thread has turned into a "Laugh" for some .........

I really hope you find who you are looking for Mr Polson and just hope that you can "avoid" those Caithness.Org people who seem to find your quest very funny !!!!

If I had lived in your area at that time, or knew of anyone who could be of help to you then I certainly would help you in any way I could !

May I take this chance to wish you all the very best in your research Mr Polson !

P/S - Once again John Little is most helpful - good for you John !