Caithness Map :: Links to Site Map Paying too much for broadband? Move to PlusNet broadband and save£££s. Free setup now available - terms apply. PlusNet broadband.  

Thread: Horse- can anyone help me.

Default Horse- can anyone help me.

This may be a big ask, but my 12 year old daughter is having a hard time just now with various things, and she loves horses, but we dont have transport to get her to riding stables also its a bit expensive to be honest, so im wondering is there anyone in or around thurso that would allow her a ride on their horse from time to time, she has been on horses a few times so she is not a total beginner, i would be willing to pay also if you needed any help with say mucking out or anything im sure she would love to help, just want to see her happy again.
    "I'm selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can't handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don't deserve me at my best." - Marilyn Monroe

It isnt a big ask as every child should have the opportunity to get a break from life at times.

I dont have a horse that she can ride, my cob would be really to strong for her. But if she wants to come out and spend some time with my crew she is welcome, I wouldnt expect mucking out or anything in return but the horses would love a groom and a cuddle.

I live in Weydale so it might be a bit far but she is more than welcome. I wont be in the slightest bit offended if she gets a better offer of a ride elsewhere so keep your options open.

What I will say is that a lot of people these days will not allow others to ride their horse without personal insurance. It is a reflection on the times I am afraid and not like when I was young and mooched horses left right and centre.

Default girls and ponies

What a lovely offer, bet you just made a little girls night

Talking hopefully