PDA

View Full Version : Your opinions on UKAEA please

linsayfgroat
15-Mar-04, 18:46
I am a student at the Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen
Im doing my dissertation on Corporate Social Responsibility within UKAEA (Dounreay)

I would really appreciate public opinion on the following:

DO you think UKAEA acts socially responsible towards its employees and the local community? Do you think Dounreay has a good or bad reputation,?

Look forward to your replies

Linsay :o) :D

linzy222
15-Mar-04, 22:50
Hi My B/F works there and he never has a bad word to say about it

And Dounreay has won alot of safety awards, so that must say something!!

Me and my B/F Say a relatively good reputation!!

zagor
16-Mar-04, 09:44
UKAEA is an excellent employer which has an extremely helpful and responsible attitude towards its staff. How many employers provide staff with a physiotherapist for all illnesses, there is very little difficulty in getting any equipment you requrie to make working life easier ( I speak mainly of office equipment - mouses, wrist rests, chairs etc.) Personal Protective Equipment is abundant and well maintained. If you are unfortunate enough to develop a drink or drug problem and will admit it then they will support you through this.

UKAEA's attitude towards the environment and the local community is also excellent, unfortunately however there are always those which can never be pleased who will report any negative aspect accurate or not.

There is a lot of work being carried out on the Dounreay site at the moment and this of course will lead to accidents, however on the whole Dounreay has an excellent safety history and has indeed won many awards.

By the way I am not management I simply work there but I appreciate the terms and conditions which UKAEA awards its staff and the benefits to the local community.

linsayfgroat
18-Mar-04, 22:22