PDA

View Full Version : Why is the Mey 10K not open as stated?? / Who's Running?

philupmaboug
04-Jan-10, 10:21
Does anyone know when the entries are officially open for the Mey 10K as I've checked on the website today as advertised and still no sign of open registration?

Thanks

Viking Girl
04-Jan-10, 12:37
Entry for the Castle of Mey 10k is now open at www.born2run.co.uk

John MacKay
04-Jan-10, 12:41
It's open now, I just managed to enter.

Mister Squiggle
04-Jan-10, 13:26
Think it was hard to get on first thing, but try now. I've just got registered no probs. Good luck !

porshiepoo
04-Jan-10, 14:09
Yay! Got my entry in too. :)

porshiepoo
04-Jan-10, 14:13
So who's entered the Castle of Mey 10k and what's your reason / charity for running?

I managed to enter and I'm lucky enough to be one of the featured runners this year.
I'm a complete novice but I'm using the training and any sponsorship toward my 'cycle china' event in 2011.
Training began today in my freezing cold gym but I'm feeling really positive and can't wait till I'm fit enough to know I'll be able to complete the race without the use of a stretcher.

bettedaviseyes
04-Jan-10, 14:19
well done pal hope you do will i would love to do that but my knee's dislocate i go to the gym but have to watch what i do :confused i used to run have medals for it and football medals use to love it.

porshiepoo
04-Jan-10, 14:27
well done pal hope you do will i would love to do that but my knee's dislocate i go to the gym but have to watch what i do :confused i used to run have medals for it and football medals use to love it.

Blimey, that must be awful for you. To not be able to do something that you really love.
Guess we take for granted our ability to do things. :(

rainbow
04-Jan-10, 14:40