PDA

View Full Version : Halloween?

Sandra_B
27-Oct-09, 21:14
What's the acceptable time for the kids to go guising? We're used to it being from 6 till 8. My boys are really excited about Halloween, hope the weather is going to be good to us...

P.S. When did we start calling it "Trick or treating"?

trix
27-Oct-09, 21:24

i da think we did sandra, i think but correct me if am wrong, i think it wis 'e yanks that dis 'e trick or treatin....

we choost do...''anything for halloween?'' :roll: :lol:

Invisible
27-Oct-09, 21:30
What's the acceptable time for the kids to go guising? We're used to it being from 6 till 8. My boys are really excited about Halloween, hope the weather is going to be good to us...

I would say 6 to 8 is about right, I remember back in the day when me and my bro used to go out for Halloween, i have a really embarrassing picture of me in green tights as Robin lol. Out where we are in the country no-one 'guises' (is that still the word), last year folks came to our house, my dad gave them an apple each, they were not amused lol.

pjyemail
28-Oct-09, 00:20
do guisers have party pieces now, last year when they come to the door they just say "trick or treat" or say nothing just look at you expecting treats.
I remember back in the day when i went out i had a joke, magic trick or song which i would do at each house to recieve the treats.

EDDIE
28-Oct-09, 00:37
do guisers have party pieces now, last year when they come to the door they just say "trick or treat" or say nothing just look at you expecting treats.
I remember back in the day when i went out i had a joke, magic trick or song which i would do at each house to recieve the treats.

But you have to remember they might be expecting a treat but are willing to play a trick as well its your choice?
I always remind saying years ago saying the grass is green sky is blue anything for halloween.

Bobinovich
28-Oct-09, 04:20