PDA

View Full Version : Maternity Wear!

K.B
23-Oct-09, 14:08
does anyone else thats pregnant/been pregnant have bother with maternity trousers?
i have under bump jeans size 14(normal size for me)and they keep falling down [disgust] so can't wear them and my normal jeans r kinda starting to dig on me!
would anyone suggest over bump ones rather than under ones?
HELP!:roll:

Dynamic Sounds
23-Oct-09, 14:32
The wife had to get jeans from Next over the internet that went over the bump. Even in Inverness she couldn't find them. If all else fails, lots of black tape will hold the under the bump ones up! lol :)

zeppellin
23-Oct-09, 14:34
does anyone else thats pregnant/been pregnant have bother with maternity trousers?
i have under bump jeans size 14(normal size for me)and they keep falling down [disgust] so can't wear them and my normal jeans r kinda starting to dig on me!
Wear a dress or a skirt. Get me, all of a sudden I'm an expert in Maternity wear. Sorry, stumbled on this thread by mistake, I'll leave now and let the real experts assist you.

shamrock2007
23-Oct-09, 14:35
I always had over the bump stuff, fitted better

nicnic74
23-Oct-09, 14:39
Im pregnant at the moment & iv tried over the bump trousers but they are just so uncomfy, i like mine under the bump, jeans from next are brilliant i just took my normal size in them as there is plenty elastic at the sides to expand them as you get bigger & i'l be able to wear them after i have baby which is great

butterfly
23-Oct-09, 14:39

How about braces?

talla
23-Oct-09, 15:06
I too am pregnant, 22 weeks. got jeans from next, under the bump and they keep falling down!! like previous comment says, " over the bump ones are better"

Venture
23-Oct-09, 15:31
I've seen a few pregnant ladies wearing trendy maternity dungarees that can be adjusted as the bump expands. If you don't want to be seen wearing dungarees you could always put a jumper on top to make it look like you are wearing jeans. ;)

cat
23-Oct-09, 16:18