PDA

View Full Version : Using laptop away from home.

neepnipper
13-Sep-09, 12:16
Another question from me, sorry if these questions are a bit dumb but I'm not very technically minded!

In a few weeks I'm going on holiday down south and would like to be able to use the internet on my laptop while I'm away.

I know you can buy things that you stick in your laptop so you can get the internet but they all seem really confusing and seem to be related to mobile phones.

Some are cheaper than others, are some just the stick thing and then you put money on to it like a pay as you go phone and others preloaded with a certain amount of time?

Say, for example you bought an o2 one, would you only be able to use it where there is decent o2 mobile reception?

Can you only use them in 'hot spots', I know there are websites you can go to find out where 'hot spots' are.

Help please!!

EDDIE
13-Sep-09, 13:22
Another question from me, sorry if these questions are a bit dumb but I'm not very technically minded!

In a few weeks I'm going on holiday down south and would like to be able to use the internet on my laptop while I'm away.

I know you can buy things that you stick in your laptop so you can get the internet but they all seem really confusing and seem to be related to mobile phones.

Some are cheaper than others, are some just the stick thing and then you put money on to it like a pay as you go phone and others preloaded with a certain amount of time?

Say, for example you bought an o2 one, would you only be able to use it where there is decent o2 mobile reception?

Can you only use them in 'hot spots', I know there are websites you can go to find out where 'hot spots' are.

Help please!!