PDA

View Full Version : Hello

highland red
03-Sep-09, 20:41
Hello to everyone out there.

I am new to the forums here and look forward to swapping stories etc. in the future.

I live in Halkirk and am an enthusiastic (but strictly novice) bird watcher. I have been checking the forum for a couple of years now and there are plenty of interesting topics (and opinions) available.

Anyway, please be patient with me as I am a "certain age" when it comes to computing and the like.

All the best.
HR.

Alice in Blunderland
03-Sep-09, 20:45
Hello, welcome and let the fun begin. :D

redeyedtreefrog
03-Sep-09, 20:51
Welcome, you'll love it.

unicorn
03-Sep-09, 20:53
Good luck [lol]

Venture
03-Sep-09, 21:12
Welcome to the org highland red may your posts be many.:)

canuck
03-Sep-09, 21:39
Welcome highland red. 'Orging' is a skill that comes with practise.

shazzy
03-Sep-09, 21:42
welcome and enjoy the madness!:D

joxville
03-Sep-09, 21:43
Welcome to the org highland red. How did you get your name?

Alice in Blunderland
03-Sep-09, 21:47

Maybe its because he lives in the highlands and like all these Scotsmen he has red hair. :p

Wonder if he wears a kilt ??:lol:

joxville
03-Sep-09, 21:51
Maybe its because he lives in the highlands and like all these Scotsmen he has red hair. :p

Wonder if he wears a kilt ??:lol:

How do you know it's a man? I reckon it's a woman because of the following quote~ "Anyway, please be patient with me as I am a "certain age" when it comes to computing and the like".

Very obviously a woman, technology seems to confuse them! They should stay in the kitchen.

Alice in Blunderland
03-Sep-09, 22:01
Very obviously a woman, technology seems to confuse them! They should stay in the kitchen.

I would agree with you there as the simple man knows not how to work the very basics in that department as for multi tasking ie cooking and cleaning at the same time well not a chance man can only manage one simple task with guidance at a time.