PDA

View Full Version : Salsa Classes

blueivy
31-Aug-09, 16:25
I was convinced that there was some Salsa classes starting on October 2nd somewhere in Caithness. I even thought so far that there were some experts coming up to teach classes. I saw this on the front page of the .org (I think).

However, I've either dreamt this or I'm blind as I cannot find it. Does anybody know when the Salsa classes for absolute beginners starts up in Caithness and any contact details for it ASSUMING they are starting up at all?

ŠAmethyst
01-Sep-09, 00:34
I remember seeing this on the front page although I cannot find it again. I was thinking about attending if possible myself.

After a little digging I came across this...

http://whatson.caithness.org/event.php?id=7751

Maybe he will know some more info on the event that was being advertised. I have the date of 18th October stuck in my head for it - not sure if that's right though.

Fran
01-Sep-09, 01:32
There are salsa classes on wednesday evenings in the Boys Brigade Hall,Wick.

blueivy
01-Sep-09, 16:26
Dropped them an email so will hopefully hear back soon.

Fran, are the classes on just now? I thought they had stopped for the summer?

Moira
01-Sep-09, 20:06
You didn't imagine it BlueIvy, I too saw this on the front page but it seems to have disappeared now. Maybe the organisers have cancelled the event.

The Newsbot forum picked up the article here and mentions the company Salsa North. Here is the link to Salsa North's own website :-
http://www.salsanorth.co.uk/index.asp

Fran
02-Sep-09, 02:03
I saw it advertised for the bb hall on wednesdays. I will pop along tonight and see and will post back here. Quite fancy going myself !!!

784pete
02-Sep-09, 04:17