PDA

View Full Version : My Grandaughters on news at 10

Kodiak
24-Jul-09, 23:40
I just had a phone call from my son to say that his Daughters and wife were on a small article on BBC News at 10.

If you want to see them just click on the link below and slide the bar along to 18 minutes and you will see them. The article is about the high cost of public transport.

Mind you all I could see was the cutest little Grandaughters ever. :D

http://news.bbc.co.uk/player/nol/newsid_5350000/newsid_5351100/5351140.stm?bw=bb&mp=wm&news=1&ms3=6&ms_javascript=true&bbcws=2

ginajade
24-Jul-09, 23:46
They are both cute.

golach
25-Jul-09, 00:02
kodiak, your G'daughters are beautiful, but as an Edinburgh resident, I think your d in law is wrong, LRT, is an award winning bus company, and are certainly not the most expensive in the area, for £1.20, you can travel from one side of the city to the other as an adult,£0.70 for a child is a fair comparison,I do not consider that expensive, and that can be a journey that takes nearly 2 hours for example a No 26 bus, from Clermiston to Seaton Sands, there are Day saver tickets £3.00 for adults that let you travel all day, for a child £2.40.
I am lucky I have a senior citizens pass, so I travel for nothing, coming up to Caithness next weekend for £0.50p the cost of the booking fee

Kevin Milkins
25-Jul-09, 00:04
You must be very proud Kodiak, I know that glow where grandchildren are concerned.;)
Will you be asking for there autograph when you speak to them next?:Razz

Kodiak
25-Jul-09, 00:07
I know nothing about the transport in Edinburgh but the point I think Lindsay was trying to say that the price was too expensive for just a short Journey.

All I could see was my Beautiful Grandaughters, Lori & Josie. I was down to see them last weekend for Josie's 5th Birthday and it will more than likely next year till I see them again, Sigh! such a long time to wait.

Kodiak
25-Jul-09, 00:08