PDA

View Full Version : motor cycle trianing

jockyplunck
23-Jul-09, 08:19
hi can any one tell me where to get a cbt test for a motor cycle? i am looking for the telephone no. and possibly some more information as to how long the course lasts for. i have never riden a motor cycle before and i would like to give it a try. any information would be much appreciated. thanks

Alice in Blunderland
23-Jul-09, 08:36
David Bremner from Thrumster 01955 651317 does the CBT locally. Give him a ring and he can sort you out. He can give you all the information you will need :)

northener
23-Jul-09, 09:05
Jocky, the CBT lasts one day and is suitable for complete beginners. It starts off with off-road tuition and finishes with a supervised ride-out in the afternoon.

Davids' a good instructor, though he can be difficult to get hold of sometimes as he works during the day and is out teaching in the evening and at weekends.

ShelleyCowie
23-Jul-09, 11:30
Im pretty sure it was David that i done my CBT with. Very good instructor! :D

EDDIE
23-Jul-09, 17:16
It lasts a day i did mine a month a go quite enjoyed it never done it before but it is a good idea to read your highway code before u go because it does help u on the day when they ask u questions?.
I had never riden a bike before and i got the certificate at the end when u go out on the road for the first time on a bike i felt very vunerable to start with

im behind you
23-Jul-09, 19:23
i to am interested in doing this. so can i turn up on any size bike to start with or what. and if i pass the test at the end of the day is at me able to ride a bike with Ls on until i pass.

northener
23-Jul-09, 19:36
i to am interested in doing this. so can i turn up on any size bike to start with or what. and if i pass the test at the end of the day is at me able to ride a bike with Ls on until i pass.

All the info you need is here: http://www.direct.gov.uk/en/Motoring/LearnerAndNewDrivers/LearningToDriveOrRide/index.htm