PDA

View Full Version : worried :(

Fantoosh
20-Jul-09, 14:14
ok this is a bit of a weird question. I got up today and I thought i had cystitis but for the past hour or so now ive been managing to go to the toilet a little but it is really sore and Ive noticed blood in it. Every time I try I start feeling really faint like I am going to pass out and I am sick. What do you think it could be? Ive got appointment for doctors tomorrow but a little worried.

cheers

Katy
20-Jul-09, 14:19
Hi,

I'd phone the docs and tell them what is wrong and I am sure they would fit you in today. Better getting it checked out.

Katy xx

Invisible
20-Jul-09, 14:19
I'm no Doctor but somehow I thought that it could be stress related.
Other than that synopsis I dont know.

Stefan
20-Jul-09, 14:43
What you describe does sound like cystitis. Wouldn't wait until tomorrow if you have blood in your urine.
Like previous poster said, ring the doctors and tell them to see if they can fit you in today, or else go to A&E. You wouldn't want to actually faint and hit your head....

In the meantime drink as much as you can. The more you dilute the bacterias in your bladder the less pain you will have, although you will spend a considerable amount of time in the bathroom...

For the poster who said it might be stress: most infections are stress related as during stressful times the immune system suffers and infections find their way in much easier...

BINBOB
20-Jul-09, 14:59
Yes...see dr. drink lots....cranberry juice is very good for cystitis.has to be the juice not the diluted version.also barley water too.Wish u better soon.;)

Fantoosh
20-Jul-09, 15:09
Thanks everyone. :D Got the night off work so thats a start. Think I might pop down the hospital its close.

Thanks again

Vistravi
20-Jul-09, 15:58
Get yourself seen to and as binbob said drink lots of pure cranberry juice. Get well soon xx

teenybash
20-Jul-09, 16:04