PDA

View Full Version : What would you do?

Vistravi
04-Jul-09, 12:56
Met the second in charge in the bar i work in last night and she used every opportunity to put me down and really made me feel as if i wasn't up to the job. I have only been doing it for three weekends and my work is not perfect as to be expected as i am still learning.
When one of the other bar staff motioned for me to come with her to the cellar to get the mixture for the drink jellies for a customer so i'd know where its kept the second in charge told her in a tone i wasn't supposed to hear, "No she doesn't need to know" And then later continually pushes me out of the way(when i wasn't in the way!) and japs me hard a few times. I went home feeling low and with no confidence to do the job.
I'm a person that takes alot from people as i did from the second in charge. It is when i leave their presence that how angry and frustrated i feel towards them comes out. I don't let people see how much they've upset me. I don't like people seeing me at my weak moments.
Supposed to be working tonight as well but dreading it as i feel now that i can't do it and if tonight is going to be my last night behind the bar.
I've gone through being harressed and abused before i moved away from caithness, can't allow it to happen again.
I am going to quit my job in the bar as its really just something to keep me busy at the weekend. She is not someone who will listen to me when i tell her how her behaviour has made me lose my confidence behind the bar as i found when i tried.

What would you do?

Flashman
04-Jul-09, 13:03
There is not much you can do but go straight to the overall Bar Manager, you should not have to go home from work feeling like that and from what you say it sounds like a form of bullying.

Vistravi
04-Jul-09, 13:11
Have told the manager and he can only have a word with her about it.