PDA

View Full Version : Best Driving School?

Tilly Teckel
25-Jun-09, 14:18
I am moving up to Lybster on 8th July and want to take driving lessons asap. Can anyone please recommend a good driving school? I have driven before, and failed my test twice, mostly through nerves, so I'm not a complete novice but need lots of help with parallel parking etc. as I've not driven for 18 months or so. Thanks!

hoopy1406
25-Jun-09, 14:28
I am moving up to Lybster on 8th July and want to take driving lessons asap. Can anyone please recommend a good driving school? I have driven before, and failed my test twice, mostly through nerves, so I'm not a complete novice but need lots of help with parallel parking etc. as I've not driven for 18 months or so. Thanks!

All driving schools in Wick are roughly the same i think, not much difference in price either. BSM is a fairly new one and i assume would have the shortest waiting list :) Good luck with your driving Tilly

espadartecars
25-Jun-09, 17:01
Hi my daughter used Adams school of motoring,she said he was excellent.:)

Kevin Milkins
25-Jun-09, 18:02

Hi Tilly Teckel
I had a squint at the thomson local and there are a couple of links below that may help.

One thing you will notice while driving up here is that is nothing like the white nuckle drive up through Blackwood to Bargoed via Chastons hill:eek:.lol

You will be able to take yourself off on some lovely long drives without changing gear and not seeing another car.:Razz

Good luck. KM

Caithness Driving School (http://www.thomsonlocal.com/Caithness-Driving-School/0032704596202843000/map/companyinfo.html)

Ace Driving School (http://www.thomsonlocal.com/Ace-Driving-School/0001886196202843000/map/companyinfo.html)

Tilly Teckel
25-Jun-09, 19:44
Hi Tilly Teckel
I had a squint at the thomson local and there are a couple of links below that may help.