PDA

View Full Version : computers explained?

Fran
05-May-09, 02:17
Is there anyone who comes to your house at an hourly rate to discuss your computer? I am asking as I have a laptop I dont know how to use and it has so many things connected to it and i dont know what is what. Also my main computer has attachments which i dont know what for!!!!!

Mr P Cannop
05-May-09, 06:45
Is there anyone who comes to your house at an hourly rate to discuss your computer? I am asking as I have a laptop I dont know how to use and it has so many things connected to it and i dont know what is what. Also my main computer has attachments which i dont know what for!!!!!

what would you like to know about computers ??

Matthew
05-May-09, 07:34
I'd be more than happy to. I'm not a super expert, but I know most of the ins and outs of computers. :)

blueivy
05-May-09, 12:37
I'd be happy to come around for an hour and talk you through things for nothing (okay a cup of tea and a biscuit). Drop me a PM if you're interested.

I was actually going to setup a class / course a little while ago for just this sort of thing - to help people understand their computers. If anybody is interested let me know and I will see what I can do.

TRUCKER
05-May-09, 19:47
That is a good idea i would come to a class

Fran
07-May-09, 18:54
I'd be happy to come around for an hour and talk you through things for nothing (okay a cup of tea and a biscuit). Drop me a PM if you're interested.

I was actually going to setup a class / course a little while ago for just this sort of thing - to help people understand their computers. If anybody is interested let me know and I will see what I can do.

That would be wonderful, thankyou. also a class would be great, i know lots of people who dont know much about computers but want to. i will send you a pm.

blueivy
14-May-09, 16:05