PDA

View Full Version : What grinds your gears? Rant here, it's therapeutic.

woofit
11-Apr-09, 17:27
Well I'm new to the org. and this thing has probably been done before...but hey ho...I'm in the mood for a rant hehe... Anyone else wanna join in?

What grinds your gears? What annoys you? I'll start off with a few of mine...Please join in. I have, of course, tried to stay clear of the obvious tetchy topics (racism, bigotry, religion, politics, immigration etc etc) so don't have a go at missing the 'bigger' topics in life.

1. Letters from HM Revenue and Customs. Especially the ones relating to working tax credit!!! Grrrrrrr [evil] Enough said.

2. 'Mute' people who work in jobs dealing with the public. Blank, sullen, eye avoidant mutes. How do these people get jobs anyway?? It doesn't take much, and I'm not really expecting a full blown intellectual conversation, even a 'hello' will do. It doesn't cost anything to be nice, nobody should be made to feel 'invisible'.

3. Those store detectives that follow you around....do I really look that dodgy??? You don't need to ask me what I'm in the store for...it's my business...ok?? So...I can't decide what to buy...is it a crime?? eh nooooo...leave me alone!

4. People who use the word 'floor' instead of 'ground'...Not getting racist here, heaven forbid....but I have to say that those who are found south of the Scottish border are particulary prone to this one. In my opinion...and of course, I could be completely wrong here...(but I ken I'm not!) Floor, to me....means inside some building..and not outside. In my humble Scottish opinion...people are not stabbed outside some club, and fall to the floor...they fall to the ground...coz they are outside the club...yeah?