PDA

View Full Version : Keiss Photos

Happy Guy
06-Apr-09, 14:34
Now if I can remember how did it before, here should be a couple of photos! One of Keiss Harbour, and one of the Ice House, complete with derilict noat. As Im new to this, any constructive comments/criticisms would be more than welcome! Oh and while your here, have a look at my post in 'General' e Tugmistress!:)http://img3.imageshack.us/img3/6946/dscf0477o.jpg

http://img4.imageshack.us/img4/1503/dscf0473t.jpg

Deemac
06-Apr-09, 15:22
Welcome to the forum. Images look good if a little small for my taste.

700-800 pixels on the longest edge works well. Must also add this location to my places-to-visit list!!

Happy Guy
06-Apr-09, 15:36
Thanks for the comment! I dont know how to do that though, all I know how to do is to upload to image shack, and it asks if I wnt to re-size for web page or e-mail and I tick yes, and thats how they come back. Advice on how to make bigger would be welcome!

Mystical Potato Head
06-Apr-09, 23:34
Try using photo bucket,it gives you a choice of sizes in pixels and easy to use.
Like the photos but as Deemac says,a bitty bigger would be better.

tjc
07-Apr-09, 00:15
Yeh... I agree. Good shots of a good little place for pics.

A little bigger would show them off far better as has been said.

:)

shazzap
07-Apr-09, 02:05
Try using photo bucket,it gives you a choice of sizes in pixels and easy to use.
Like the photos but as Deemac says,a bitty bigger would be better.

Can you explain how to upload from your own files on your computer why does it say they have to be approved The image was approved but it took a while and i had to delete a photo i had on here to put another up. Why was that. I only had the one photo on here.Are you only allowed to use one at a time now?. It never used to do this.
Thank you in anticipation of replies

Deemac
07-Apr-09, 09:57
This is the method I use to display photos in a (this) forum - (I use Photoshop CS3 to edit).