PDA

View Full Version : Commercial chicken farm?

Stefan
22-Mar-09, 18:26
I was wondering if there was a commercial chicken farm anywhere in the Northern Highlands.

Stefan

davie
22-Mar-09, 18:47
What eggsactly is a "Commercial Chicken Farm" ? Do you mean as in day old chicks, older chicks or ?

Stefan
22-Mar-09, 19:08
Sorry, I should have made that clear, I meant mass production of eggs. Not chicks.

Stefan

davie
22-Mar-09, 19:14
Stefan,
I dont believe there is a major egg producer in the Highlands these days. Plenty of small scale operations but I doubt if any in the thousands of hennies but I could be wrong.

Stefan
22-Mar-09, 19:19
I'd be interested in smaller producers as well.

Stefan

ShelleyCowie
22-Mar-09, 19:27
Im not really a producer of eggs, but i have 3 in my fridge if u want to take a look! :Razz

nightowl
22-Mar-09, 20:29
Take a look here

http://www.organicfarmers.org.uk/featured/clyth-mains.php

Kodiak
22-Mar-09, 20:48
A Commercial Chicken Farm, hmmm !!

Is that where Chickens run around with Adverts on their Backs ! [lol]

binbob
22-Mar-09, 21:05
Im not really a producer of eggs, but i have 3 in my fridge if u want to take a look! :Razz

trust u ,shelley..u do make me chuckle.:lol:

chaz
22-Mar-09, 21:19
We got hens from a place in lybster area who have thousands of hens,after a year they sell them and get new ones due to the quality of the eggs.

south view 7
22-Mar-09, 21:39
I was wondering if there was a commercial chicken farm anywhere in the Northern Highlands.

Stefan
There is a commercial chicken farm at Clyth in caithness, about ten miles south of Wick....

ShelleyCowie
22-Mar-09, 22:56
trust u ,shelley..u do make me chuckle.:lol:

Glad i make u chuckle....or cluckle?

Sorry my jokes are foul today!!

joxville
22-Mar-09, 22:59

Your spelling is fowl too! [lol]

binbob
22-Mar-09, 23:04

do u mean FOWL???u are getting worse..but i like it!!!:lol:

ShelleyCowie
22-Mar-09, 23:18
Your spelling is fowl too! [lol]