PDA

View Full Version : Smoking

Anne x
21-Feb-09, 01:09
With all the Interesting threads thats been on here recently I realise that mine is pretty boring( I really want to put exclamations marks but have resisted )I might add I have never tried to stop smoking before
Now as some of you already know not through choice but have to do it Ive tried since Tuesday to give up smoking I have cut down from 30/3 OH 40/4 OH was using nicorette chewing gum but it gave him awful Hiccups
I have used Nicorette unhulator thingy and its working for me so OH is using this now
My friend has had the new drug from NHS but I realised its not for me as my pal became very depressed the other thing
I do not want to do is put on any weight easier said than done as I have been eating for Britain
Anyhow tonight we have been offered Hypnotherapy privately from OH employers anybody got any experience of this ?

on a lighter note Last Night I was up until 3am high as kite I am quite sure with that nicotine thingy I went out in to my garden for a sly ciggie all the security lights came on and alerted neighbourhood watch it was Me !

ShelleyCowie
21-Feb-09, 01:13
With all the Interesting threads thats been on here recently I realise that mine is pretty boring( I really want to put exclamations marks but have resisted )
Now as some of you already know not through choice but have to do it Ive tried since Tuesday to give up smoking I have cut down from 30/3 OH 40/4 OH was using nicorette chewing gum but it gave him awful Hiccups
I have used Nicorette unhulator thingy and its working for me so OH is using this now
My friend has had the new drug from NHS but I realised its not for me as my pal became very depressed the other thing
I do not want to do is put on any weight easier said than done as I have been eating for Britain
Anyhow tonight we have been offered Hypnotherapy privately from OH employers anybody got any experience of this ?