PDA

View Full Version : what job did you really want to do?

lassieinfife
07-Feb-06, 23:16
following on from landmarker's comment that he wanted to be a lighthouse keeper what job did you really ant to do ......and what do you do instead?

unicorn
07-Feb-06, 23:35
I wanted to be a vet or work for the sspca instead I look after children and have my own personal zoo!!

spiggie
07-Feb-06, 23:45
apparently when i was younger i told my mother 'when i grow up i want to work in woolies!' lol :0)

jjc
08-Feb-06, 00:25
I wanted to be a vet... specifically, a vet who looked after Pandas (I must have been about six).

I am a database administrator with a deep loathing of all things I.T.

Happy days! :(

brandy
08-Feb-06, 00:32
i wanted to be an archeologist... to discovery lost civilizations and to discover things that had been lost to man for millenia.. however i discovered wick *grins* hmmm how long has it been lost? no one seems to know it exists !

Foxy
08-Feb-06, 00:39
From when I was really little I wanted to be a shepherdess and that is what I am, I did try working in an office once but hated it because I like being outdoors.:grin:

Mr Sensitive
08-Feb-06, 01:29
I wanted to be in the Rolling Stones.

I'm an accountant.

Not much difference there then........

wickerinca
08-Feb-06, 02:42
I don't really know what I wanted to be.......still don't!

krieve
08-Feb-06, 19:07
I wanted to be a vet then it changed to wanting to work for the rspca or have kennels.
Then i remember my teachers trying to put me of the idea of the kennels or working in kennels
and before leaving school i hade my heart set on being a nurse.
Maybe one day at the moment i am a slave to 3 males one day who knows.

davem
08-Feb-06, 19:17
Still Looking!
Maybe just independantly wealthy!

Saveman
08-Feb-06, 19:37
International Rock Star!

Ended up in I.T. :(

paris
08-Feb-06, 19:56