PDA

View Full Version : Getting to know you

Invisible
15-Jan-09, 18:16
One of my favorite hobbies is getting know people and meeting new folks.
Since i am relatively new to the org i would welcome you to get to know me and others (that's if you want to of course)

Or maybe as we choose screen-names its the alias we go under to hide who we really are.

ShelleyCowie
15-Jan-09, 18:27
One of my favorite hobbies is getting know people and meeting new folks.
Since i am relatively new to the org i would welcome you to get to know me and others (that's if you want to of course)

Or maybe as we choose screen-names its the alias we go under to hide who we really are.

Well my screen name is my name! Hi im Shelley! lol.

What do u want to know?

starlight express
15-Jan-09, 20:54
Hi I am also new to the Org I like meeting new people and find it quite good fun having log in names, sometimes I can work out whos who. So carry on Orging everyone

Julia
15-Jan-09, 21:27
My screen name is my real name too.... I think we are of the minority though

ShelleyCowie
15-Jan-09, 22:32
Yeah i dinna like to keep myself a secret! Then if i ever meet somebody random and say who i am...they might know me from the Org! :Razz

muffin
18-Jan-09, 15:47
Invisible,
I am in the same boat, well not actually a boat, I'm in Upper Lybster, if you are within walking distance perhaps you would like to drop round for a cuppa, pm me if you do.

Bobinovich
18-Jan-09, 20:16
Firstly can I suggest stopping by the Org chat-room (http://forum.caithness.org/showthread.php?t=15633) - especially on a Sunday night. There is a very informal quiz from 8.30pm which usually runs for an hour or so, but afterwards a number usually in to chat and they're very welcoming to newcomers.

Secondly I can highly recommend the Orger nights out if you want to meet some of the others in real life. I've been on a number of Thurso ones and have not met a bad Orger yet :D!

ShelleyCowie
18-Jan-09, 20:43