PDA

View Full Version : Helping each other lose weight

Pages : [1] 2

paris
24-Jan-06, 17:08
Just wondering if there was some way we could have a bit of a diet club thing going on here, to give each other moral support and tips etc. 1st thing is we must be totally honest about weight and how much we lose each week.It would be really good if you were having a bad day and needed to confess about what you've eaten and shouldn't have ie cakes sweets. I'm definitely up for it, what about you?

wickchick
24-Jan-06, 17:30
Yeah sure, i will join in. Like a food diary kind of thing?

Ashleigh

squidge
24-Jan-06, 18:04
That would be fab - i need for there to be less of me. im not starting til next week though

wickerinca
24-Jan-06, 18:11
Hi I am new to this so please have patience with me...but the losing weight thing would be great. I started two weeks ago and I have lost about 1lb....big deal!!! I am training for a 2 day bike ride in July and another one in August....mad, I know as I hate cycling and my bum hurts something awful!!:cry:

Rheghead
24-Jan-06, 18:25
Has anyone heard of a dieting method where you imagine that your favorite foods are covered in the worse and vilest of substances so you refuse to eat them any longer? I think it may be Paul McKenna that developed this method.

Anyway, I heard not so long ago that there are 2 bluebottle wings per kilogramme of chocolate. So no imagination is needed there, just the facts will put anyone off. There is a great start for your diet plan, folks!!:lol: :evil

wickerinca
24-Jan-06, 18:28
2 bluebottle wings?.......A kilogramme of chocolate?.......sorry! Not enough to put me off!!! Must go and have my Banana and Nutella sandwich for lunch!!

paris
24-Jan-06, 18:53
2 bluebottle wings?.......A kilogramme of chocolate?.......sorry! Not enough to put me off!!! Must go and have my Banana and Nutella sandwich for lunch!!

Sounds good to me wickerinca,

wickerinca
24-Jan-06, 19:05