PDA

View Full Version : pc correct orgers,

silverfox57
20-Sep-08, 19:17
hi all orgers,as am in late 50 Th's and computer is only fews years old in our house,have had no training at all, have self taught,with lots of mistakes a long the way,question are most of you keyboard experts or is there some like me ,where children and grandchild laugh at my one finger on keyboard,as they can all work keyboard like piano,:lol:now by posts that most of you are experts,was interested to know if they are more new to the age of the internet.

TRUCKER
20-Sep-08, 19:26
I am a one finger orger silverfox. Just let them laugh.

Julia
20-Sep-08, 19:29
I touch type, never look at the keyboard, if I do it slows me right down and I get confused. :confused

pat
20-Sep-08, 19:35
typing skills, not too bad - computer skills, try it and find out, if problems phone a pal, desperation straits call in Murdo the computer repair man and he will fix whatever I have done wrong.
Cannot seem to get a computer course I can attend where I live due to the hours I am available.
Would like to have someone to help me find out about the computer and fix my mistakes whilst trying how to do all the things you should be able to do on computer.
Now I can send email and go on the org and a few other forums, must find out how to send more than 1 scanned picture per email (having trouble with this one but will get there)

Perserverance is the answer - we will overcome the machine!
It will only spout out what we put in - so do not blame the machine for our errors in input.

Loafer
20-Sep-08, 19:43
SF57

I work in Dounreay and when I was first thrust in front of a computer I absolutely keeched masel!!! But I am basically self-taught with people helping me along the way, and I learn something new EVERY day.

I have a 9-year-old niece who knows everything that there is to know about computers and games and everything there is about what I would call the "silicon chip".