04-Sep-08, 20:52
When you notice you fancy mum more than the daughter. :Razz

How old is old?:confused
How old is Gary Glitter.:roll:

Welcomefamily
04-Sep-08, 20:59
How old is old?:confused
How old is Gary Glitter.:roll:

The signs of getting older, normally its some thing that seems to grow on you. Like instead of lifting your foot to tie yous shoes laces you now have to bend down.

Melancholy Man
04-Sep-08, 21:05
I ain't exactly long in the tooth, but already I'm dressing like... what did someone say... oh, yes, the anachronistically ranked DCS Christopher Foyle.

Kevin Milkins
04-Sep-08, 21:09
I think a sure sign of getting on a bit is when your grandchildren talk to you in that intfantile language that you used to talk to them with when they were small.:lol:[disgust]

wifie
04-Sep-08, 21:12
Which particular Christopher Foyle MM? Sadly I cannot comment on aging being a mere filly myself! ;)

Melancholy Man
04-Sep-08, 21:15
My name's Foyle, and I'm a police officer.

percy toboggan
04-Sep-08, 21:16
groaning whenever one bends down...even if it doesn't hurt you do it in expectation of the event I think.

Losing yer glasses almost as often as yer car keys.

Responding to questions like this on internet forums.

wifie
04-Sep-08, 21:16
Aha - now he was a snappy dresser in the era portrayed! Nothin wrong wi bein retro MM! ;)

Melancholy Man
04-Sep-08, 21:19
He was always ready to go with the young things, having been born in the 1880s.

Melancholy Man
04-Sep-08, 21:23
I think a sure sign of getting on a bit is when your grandchildren talk to you in that intfantile language that you used to talk to them with when they were small.:lol:[disgust]

Pretty much like this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2MqQcOEVxmE), then.

lynne duncan
04-Sep-08, 21:36
watched the clip yikes i know that feeling well, you listen go eh!!!! and then have to ask them to say it again and this time listen really hard.

joxville
04-Sep-08, 21:41
Signs your getting old: