PDA

View Full Version : Good luck to Lyle Watt

hotrod4
13-Jun-08, 09:44
Having just read the groat I had to check out Lyle Watt who is in the finals of Guitar Idol.
I was totally blown away by his video, which you can see at http://www.guitar-idol.co.uk/lyle-watt
I hope he wins as he is a mega talented guitarist. As a guitarist myself he makes me look like absolutely rubbish, and I thought I was alright!!..
i hope this Thurso lad does well but regardless with his talent he will go far.
Good Luck Lyle!!!!!

pat
13-Jun-08, 09:53
Hope he does well - liked listening to it, think he will go far.

Deemac
13-Jun-08, 12:25
Just wishing Lyle all the best with his London Guitar Idol competition tomorrow (Saturday 14th June). To get down to the last 12 out of 750 is pretty amazing anyway.

Geo
13-Jun-08, 12:27
Fantastic, right up my street that. All the best Lyle!

dirdyweeker
13-Jun-08, 12:43
WOW! What a wonderful sound, what talent. Hope sincerely he does well.

stratman
13-Jun-08, 12:47
Good luck Lyle!

moncur
13-Jun-08, 13:27
best o luck wee man

Torvaig
13-Jun-08, 14:13
Yes, good luck Lyle; you are a credit to the county! :)

Gleber2
13-Jun-08, 14:16
Hope he wins. Finest young player I have ever heard. He is making his first appearance at a Lighthouse concert on the 26th June.
Good luck Loil!!!![evil]

unicorn
13-Jun-08, 15:03
That's some ahcievement, well done and good luck

hell raizer
13-Jun-08, 15:27
good luck lyle :)

Cattach
13-Jun-08, 15:41
Well done Lyle and all the best for the London trip.

Venture
13-Jun-08, 15:57
Have just listened to the video and what a very talented lad. Good luck to him in the competition Im sure he'll do well.

Gizmo
13-Jun-08, 16:56
Fantastic player, regardless of his age, soooo much feel in his playing, makes me want to throw away my guitars...lol, really hoping he wins this competition though.

Good luck lad

The Pepsi Challenge
13-Jun-08, 17:03