PDA

View Full Version : What would you have for Xmas Dinner?

dragonfly
21-Nov-05, 20:22
if turkeys are off the Xmas day menu because of bird flu, what would you have instead??

I would love to do a vegetarian menu but the men in my life would leave home..............hmmm now theres a thought! :rolleyes:

lassieinfife
21-Nov-05, 20:30
Would rather have steak than turkey .......... as a hospital cook i will see more than enough of it ............ yuck !!!!!!:p

William
21-Nov-05, 20:31
I recon turkey for xmas dinner should be replaced with some thing delicious like Macaroni Cheese lol that would be ace

Macaroni Cheese roast potatoes and sausages with bacon on.

Followed by trifle with no fruit

That would be the best xmas dinner ever in my book

Naefearjustbeer
21-Nov-05, 20:36
Havent had a turkey dinner for years, we always have fillet steak, onions and chips followed by pavlova.

lassieinfife
21-Nov-05, 20:48
Home made Pavlova or bought?:)

golach
21-Nov-05, 20:52
Im not a fan of Turkey either, I would perfer a Capon......but the EEC has banned them a long time ago, may try a small Duck this year, and dont come near me with "Brussels Sprouts" I canna stand the things

lassieinfife
21-Nov-05, 21:07
awwwwwwwww you gotta have sprouts and carrots to go with roast and creamed tatties:p

Colin Manson
21-Nov-05, 21:21
This year it's going to be Hallacas :)

and just incase you're :confused:

http://www.lapaella.co.uk/culture/hallaca.html

Cheers
Colin

Naefearjustbeer
21-Nov-05, 21:35
Home made Pavlova or bought?:)

We buy it as I have never had much success in the kitchen with meringue. :( I do normally try to cook as much myself rather than mass produced stuff. local produce is so much better for cooking with.

phoenix
21-Nov-05, 21:58