PDA

View Full Version : sinclair windows

stromalassy
18-Apr-08, 17:36
hi all i'm new to this, was just wondering if anyone has dealt with sinclair windows before and how they found there service to be????

windswept
18-Apr-08, 19:10
Hi - I have not had any dealings with Sinclair Windows and havent heard any bad reports about them, but i am having a very hard time (3 year dispute)with Cairngorm Windows - my windows are so draughty it not real.
I would advise careful research on the product and the company you choose and and if possible look for a company who are a member of a organisation like Fensa or the Glass and Glazing Federation this may afford some degree of protection.

Good luck!

Frey
18-Apr-08, 19:37
Would also recommend staying away from "Everest."

Not sure about Sinclair windows but have seen absolutely disgraceful work carried out by the Everest "professionals".

Dman
18-Apr-08, 20:53
HI,
We had Weatherseal windows and doors, we've had loads of problems with them and there customer services is a nightmare to deal with trying to get a problem solved takes months at a time, e.g we are now into our sixth month of waiting to get a window replaced due to a cracked weld on one of our windows.
We also had a conservitory fitted by Sinclair windows about 3 months ago now, the two lads that fitted it were brilliant,polite, hard working, caused minimum disruption and tidy, could'nt fault them.Needed to have a window replaced due to condensation inside the glazing, they were out 1 day after the call, also had a couple of problems with the door handle, they were out the same day of reporting it, compared to weatherseal they have been brilliant, I had heard a few dodgy stories about them previously but I've been very satisfied with them.

Torvaig
19-Apr-08, 00:10
Sinclair Windows put in a French window for me some years ago; workmen were tidy, quick and efficient; a job well done! :)

Margaret M.
19-Apr-08, 15:10