PDA

View Full Version : Driving

chocolatechip
17-Mar-08, 20:47
Hi there has anyone started driving yet? And who are you with? I am just wondering:D

taylor.4
18-Mar-08, 01:24
Hi there has anyone started driving yet? And who are you with? I am just wondering:DMy son has just started his driving lessons, he's with Marion Mackay MSM had his first lesson tonight and was fair impressed.

stretch
18-Mar-08, 11:08
Im learning with Adam Hendry, he is really good

chocolatechip
18-Mar-08, 11:22
can you let me tell his phone number please thanks

stretch
18-Mar-08, 11:28
I have pm'd you, hope it worked, im a newbie so just getting to grips with this

chocolatechip
18-Mar-08, 14:58
Thanks Stretch I have just got your pm and you did well sending it I shall ring him and I will let you now how you get on

Thumper
18-Mar-08, 15:11
My son has just booked with Brians school of motoring,hes quite new I think x

floyed
18-Mar-08, 15:18
I have had 4 lessons with Ace Driving very good and really enjoying it :D

chocolatechip
18-Mar-08, 15:50
I have just booked with Brian too, I hadn't heard of him until I looked on here and one other one I have looked can't take me on until June. But Brian can take me on in Aprill. Has anyone been with Brian yet? He seems to be very nice on the phone.

nikki
18-Mar-08, 17:35
I passed my test yesterday after less than 20 lessons with Francis Dunnet. Delighted to have passed my test, but think I'm probably gonna miss getting the crack with Francis on a Saturday morning now.:(

percy toboggan
18-Mar-08, 17:43
I started nigh on forty years ago and it often feels like I've never stopped.
If you are about to embark ... good luck !

I recall a 'pre-driving' course at my far sighted school when we were but fifteen. I sat entranced behind the wheel of a 1966 Triumph Herald...grinning widely as I piloted it around the playground. From that time I was hooked.