PDA

View Full Version : who takes CBT bike lessons

suzy
25-Feb-08, 12:39
Can someone tell me who I can contact regarding motorbike lessons in Caithness.

johno
25-Feb-08, 13:07
try David Bremner from Thrumster, Dont know his tel no but he lives in the very first house in Thrumster. hope this help,s?? ,good luck johno. :D

Boozeburglar
25-Feb-08, 13:36
That time of year, huh?

I notice you asked this a couple of years ago!

Better late than never!

http://www.dsa.gov.uk/ATBDetails.asp?id=SXB174-A7801133&Cat=295

I would leave it until the weather improves a tad!

:)

©Amethyst
25-Feb-08, 15:21
Well, I got no idea about folk in Caithness - although I could make a few calls to find out who would be best if you're complete beginner or have some experience.

Regarding advice previously given - definately wait until the weather gets better. I booked mine for a couple days ago - went, and got injured because I got blown off the 125... *sigh*

If you wanted to travel south for it, I'd recommend the place next to the Aquadome in Inverness instead of where I went for mine in the Longman. I've actually heard lots of good things from a few people about them.

Kevin Milkins
25-Feb-08, 16:04

I dont Know the name of the firm ,but I have seen them doing bike lessons at the weekend at the North school in Wick at the weekends.If no helo comes your way from a more relible informed Orger I will find out for you.
Good luck

northener
25-Feb-08, 16:59
I dont Know the name of the firm ,but I have seen them doing bike lessons at the weekend at the North school in Wick at the weekends.If no helo comes your way from a more relible informed Orger I will find out for you.
Good luck

That's our Mr Bremner. Very good at what he does. Recommend.

Boozeburglar
25-Feb-08, 17:08
My advice, do it locally. You can always pop back for a half day in that case.