PDA

View Full Version : T In The Park 2008!

purplerain
08-Feb-08, 12:29
Hello everyone, I am new to the org and this is my first thread.
Has anyone heard when more tickets are going on sale for T in the park? I need to book the day off work to try and get tickets! :lol:
I've heard that Muse, The verve, REM and Amy Winehouse are playing this year.

Boozeburglar
08-Feb-08, 12:51
http://www.efestivals.co.uk/forums/index.php?showtopic=92061

Those guys seem to have the skinny, good luck and welcome!

:)

skinnydog
08-Feb-08, 16:36
Don't hold your breath for Amy Winehouse playing. At the rate she's going she will be in a box by then. Made me laugh that she was refused a visa to enter the states as she was going to be appearing at the Grammies. Like she has a good track record of turning up lately. Not.

johnlc
08-Feb-08, 16:38
its this month but not sure wen

Valerie Campbell
08-Feb-08, 19:43
Take your wellies!!

gollach
08-Feb-08, 20:05
Tickets will be on sale a week tomorrow (Saturday 16th). Best to try to get yourself an account on ticketmaster website before then to speed things up on the day.

I got mine last summer so I'll be having a long lie.

Tighsonas4
08-Feb-08, 20:43
WELCOME PURPLERAIN
never knew t in the park was so near at hand?? have a grandson in there
the last 2 years with his crowd.. backing obviously although they have an
emi label make model. hope im not advertising lol they have a web site
on here happy posting tony

chocolatechip
08-Feb-08, 22:22
Going back to that Amy Winehouse comment, I heard today on the radio that they might be getting a satilite setup so they can hear her or see her perform.;)

Poppy_88
09-Feb-08, 00:11
Words of advice - Be EXTREMELY aware at T in the Park, especially around Perth bus station if getting the shuttle bus to the venue!