PDA

View Full Version : Come on Ricky !

percy toboggan
07-Dec-07, 19:09
I hope Caithness will get behind this down to earth boxer as he takes on Mayweather in Las Vegas. I have never heard a fight be so fervently previewed. Hatton lives just down the road from me and trains in my town. He is a good lad, who has a tremendous following locally.

I'm no fight expert. I have doubts about the ethics of boxing as a sport. However, I would love this little fella to win. If he does then America will embrace him in spades.

Come on Ricky!!!!

Solus
07-Dec-07, 19:52
I hope its going to be a good fight, would like to see Hatton win,those body punches of his are lethal.

Its going to be a right old ding dong,

northener
07-Dec-07, 19:55
Don't have Sky, but good luck!

George Brims
07-Dec-07, 19:56
It will be interesting to see if Hatton can win, but I don't understand the resentment towards Mayweather that seems to be prevalent in the UK. He recently took part in "Dancing with the Stars" on US TV, and came across as quite a nice bloke. A bit driven and with a strong ego, but he wouldn't be where he was without a bit of that.

percy toboggan
07-Dec-07, 20:04
Mayweather has come from a very dark place. His childhood blighted by poverty and drugs. He's done well - understatement - and he can't half box.
Ricky Hatton comes from a sprawling-ish council estate on the far eastern edge of Manchester. He loves a good fry-up and a pint or seven of Guinness.
His 'Mam and Dad' are still married! and he talks a bit like me.

He must have something extra though because up to 25,000 of his fans are in Las Vegas.

hotrod4
07-Dec-07, 20:11
Love watching Ricky fight.Its magical and emotional when he goes in the ring to "blue moon" as Ricky is like me a true blue city fan!!!!
Will watch the fight on the net for free as not paying box office as they severely overcharge:(
C'mon hitman were all behind you.

percy toboggan
07-Dec-07, 20:18