PDA

View Full Version : Broken Promises

golach
15-Nov-07, 20:34
First Minister Alex Salmond, has broken promises to cut school class sizes.
and promises to students, first-time buyers, pensioners, parents and communities .
He also told Holyrood that he would be funding "the equivalent" of 1000 additional officers. I do not think thats what he said in his election manifesto promises. I believe the words were "Recruit 1000 additional officers".
Can anyone believe a word he or his minority governments says?

unicorn
15-Nov-07, 20:37
I am sure class sizes were cut up here this year as there was a lot of hassle with kids going into primary 1 getting places in some schools. I just assumed it was another government thing :confused

Riffman
15-Nov-07, 20:42
It depends what classes you are taking about...some can't get much smaller. When I did my degree there was only 2 of us doing it full time :D

unicorn
15-Nov-07, 20:45
Primary schools, but it was something that only started this year I think. I just remember a big hoohah at Mt Pleasant about kids that were expected to be able to get a place not knowing until late on as there is a new teacher pupil ratio now or something obscure like that.

Tom Cornwall
15-Nov-07, 20:52
What do you expect?? Alex Salmond and the Sots Nats were probably saying anything they thought may get them elected. Nothing new there.

DeHaviLand
15-Nov-07, 21:09
First Minister Alex Salmond, has broken promises to cut school class sizes.
and promises to students, first-time buyers, pensioners, parents and communities .
He also told Holyrood that he would be funding "the equivalent" of 1000 additional officers. I do not think thats what he said in his election manifesto promises. I believe the words were "Recruit 1000 additional officers".
Can anyone believe a word he or his minority governments says?