PDA

View Full Version : Room for yoga

Anji
17-Sep-07, 16:51
Hello everyone. I'm a qualified yoga teacher looking for suitable rooms for my classes. I have the people ready to join the classes, just nowhere to have them! Can anyone help?

botheed
17-Sep-07, 18:24
youth club wick

Anji
18-Sep-07, 10:11
Thanks for the suggestion, but I've just tried there, and they don't have any spare rooms.

Thumper
18-Sep-07, 10:15
Depends on where and when you want them Shona.F....The Drill Hall in castletown lets out the small hall or the big one for very reasonable prices (I think!)Or in Thurso you could try the legion,the dounreay club or the scout hall?I am not sure whether these places do all rent out rooms but it's worth a try.Good Luck x

Anji
18-Sep-07, 13:46
I already have a class in Castletown Drill Hall, and I've so far made three attempts at speaking to the person in charge of letting the hall at the Legion in Thurso. I'll certainly consider your other two suggestions, though. Thanks for taking the time to suggest them. I'm looking for warm rooms and halls in the Thurso/Wick area for daytime and evening classes.

Thumper
18-Sep-07, 15:39
let us know how you get on...also times places for your classes as I would be interested....as soon as I am able bodied again :( x

Dreamweaver
18-Sep-07, 17:18
Would Bower hall be of any use. Don't know who you would need to contact.

Murdina Bug
19-Sep-07, 09:19
I don't know if you have considered using places that have meeting or conference rooms rather than halls? For example the Pentland Hotel, Thurso or Mackay's Hotel, Wick. I have no idea what they would charge but they should be able to come to a nominal arrangement for just use of space surely?

Anji
19-Sep-07, 12:37
Will do. Let me know when you're up and running, and look out for my posters.

let us know how you get on...also times places for your classes as I would be interested....as soon as I am able bodied again :( x

Anji
19-Sep-07, 12:40