PDA

View Full Version : Chinese Food in Wick

Andrew C
30-Aug-07, 20:59
Hi folks, as I've said a hundred times, I'm new to Wick.

Now, I'm partial to some chinese food now and again and I am wondering what is the best. We've tried Lucky 888 next to the post office....was ok, wondering if there are better ones.

Here is the challenge....name the best takeaway and the best thing on the menu!

MagicalTrevor
30-Aug-07, 21:24
I think all the chineses round here taste pretty similar. Saying that though I have a hunch that the one on Dempster street is the best.

Favourite meal: Mongolia Beef and Fried Rice.

Spicy !

johno
30-Aug-07, 21:35
know for a fact that the castletown one is def the best. :cool:

Andrew C
30-Aug-07, 21:36

will it not be cold by the time I get it to Wick though? :D

karia
30-Aug-07, 21:41

swift blast in the microwave?:confused

Karia

Tristan
30-Aug-07, 21:43

I think they are the same owners as Dempster street. If not Dempster street one of the others in Wick

johno
30-Aug-07, 21:46
possibly but as karia says the a quick blast in the micro wave.
i mean if you were travelling through anyway it would be well worth it to call into their shop its just of the main st behind the playpark. :cool:

Andrew C
30-Aug-07, 21:48
will give it a go (and a blast if necessary!) What's good from there?

AC

johno
30-Aug-07, 21:48
I think they are the same owners as Dempster street. If not Dempster street one of the others in Wick
naw the castletown folk own the dempster st shop & lease it to the chinese there.:roll:

Venture
30-Aug-07, 21:49
Have to say the Dragon House is my favourite. Things always made fresh and really quick service for carry outs. Freebies if you spend over 20 quid.

Andrew C
30-Aug-07, 21:51
Have to say the Dragon House is my favourite. Things always made fresh and really quick service for carry outs. Freebies if you spend over 20 quid.

We got some free curried spring rolls from the Lucky 888 when we spent over a tenner...they were nice.