PDA

View Full Version : Your Room Temperature?

Rheghead
27-Aug-07, 22:44
I have been using a plastic thermometer for the last 12 months (issued by Energy efficiency)to measure my living-room temperature. I have been trying to keep to the comfort zone which is marked as 19°-23°C, I find this ideal but my better half complains that that is sometimes too cold.

For the last 5 months the temperature hasn't dropped below 19°C so I haven't needed any heating in the house but I'm always trying to make a case that temperature is all relative and that we don't need it yet. I have noticed that when mrs came back from Raigmore that she was complaining that it was freezing so I relented a wee bit then but I know that Raigmore is absolutely stifling on the wards.

I am thinking that there may be a gender difference thing as well, I think women feel the cold more than men.

EDDIE
27-Aug-07, 22:49
tell her to put a jumper on lol

golach
27-Aug-07, 22:50
I have the same problem Rheg, with Mrs G, I try to keep it temp in our house between 19c and 20c, but she keeps saying she is cold. How can that be? Its a weel kent medical fact that wifies have more fat on their bodies than men. Look at the diet threads on CCWS for a start. [lol]

changilass
27-Aug-07, 22:52
It's 22 here with no heating on since I can't remember. Have had the fan on for the last 2 weeks cos I'm too blooming hot.

jsherris
27-Aug-07, 22:53
I am thinking that there may be a gender difference thing as well, I think women feel the cold more than men.

You might be right there.... I'm always coldest in our house.
Age concern were given a stack of thermometer cards & we were given a few by our local shop - put them around the house - (yeah, I know we're in our 40's) but it's surprising how it made me stop turning the heating up when I got cold like I used to do!
If the reading was within normal limits, I'd go pop a cardi on instead!
I must be growing up huh?

psyberyeti
27-Aug-07, 22:53