PDA

View Full Version : Hi To All :)

kpage_1983
05-Aug-07, 10:57
Hi Everyone,

Where shall i start...... Well my name is Kerri Page and i am a girl of 24 years of age. I was born in Dartford, Kent and was bought up in Deal in Kent for 22 years. I moved to Blackpool in May 2005 where i am now living with my Mum and Step-dad.

We are all moving to Scotland in the very near future - think they are looking at Lybster, but i am not too keen as it looks pretty much isolated there! As long as i can find work not so far away it wont be as bad!

I am basically on this site to meet new people and make new friends and hopefully get to know a bit about some of the areas before moving - just so i know what i am letting myself in for :).

Well not too sure what else to say - i am not very good at these things!

Hope to chat to you all - take care for now.

Kerri
xx

jsherris
05-Aug-07, 11:10
.....We are all moving to Scotland in the very near future - think they are looking at Lybster, but i am not too keen as it looks pretty much isolated there!.....

Aah, but did you think we might be trying to protect the local community up there from you??

Haha, well done for signing up poppet - and don't worry, I'll soon have you married off to a nice gent with a kilt & sporran - I can just see you at the stove in the mornings cooking porridge ;)
Love Mum x

orkneylass
05-Aug-07, 11:28
If caithness is anything like Orkney a single girl in her early 20's will be very popular! lasses come here to expand their work experience in the NHS, with a bank etc and end up marrying local lads!

anneoctober
05-Aug-07, 11:43
Welcome to the ORG Kerri & mum !! Don't worry wifie, there IS life in Caithness.....:lol: I'm from the Thurso side of the County, so don't know anyone in Lybster to introduce you to, but THIS is the place to find friendly faces. What kind of work do you do Kerri OR looking for? Mum are you going to be out with us ladies in the big world of Caithness?[lol]

kpage_1983