PDA

View Full Version : Driving Instructor Re-locating from Lincolnshire

Sketch
12-Jul-05, 23:07
Can anyone help?

In the next few weeks I'm re-locating to Caithness. I'm a driving instructor and artist and have no clue as what the driving school business is like in Caithness, how much current driving instructors charge per lesson or if there is any need for another instructor in the area. I've noticed that most of the instructors in the are don't have web sites or email addys so information not freely available.
I though I'd ask you all on here before I started calling the local schools directly....can anyone help?

Sketch :o)

luskentyre
12-Jul-05, 23:37
Well, I'm no expert - but I think there's a fair demand at the moment. Seems to be a bit of a waiting list to get driving lessons I've heard.

Sketch
12-Jul-05, 23:42
Feeling a little re-assured already. :)

caithnessgirl
13-Jul-05, 12:53
about £22 a lesson, my friend was taking lessons but unfortunately her instructor has had to give up the job, so there is a gap there and my friend also found it difficult to get another instructor. Theres always people learning or wanting to, and looking for a good instructor!
Hope this helps and good luck if u start up in caithness! :)

jay
13-Jul-05, 15:33
a definate demand - there is a waiting list of about 3 months at the moment - lessons £20 in Thurso

Sketch
13-Jul-05, 20:12
Caithnessgirl and Jay!

Thanks guys!

With the responce i've had so far, both on and off the message board, you will have another driving school soon. approx 6 weeks or so. Where I'm going to be situated I'm hoping to cover both Thurso and Wick.

Many many thanks, your responces have filled me reassurance!

Thanks again! :)

Graham (Sketch)

MadPict
13-Jul-05, 21:58
Sketch,
One things for sure - you'll always have new customers, unless the price of fuel in the far north forces everyone off the road.
Good Luck!!!

Sketch
13-Jul-05, 22:04
Thank you MadPict!