PDA

View Full Version : Photo Editing Software ?

stivagorm
07-May-07, 17:07
Can anyone recommend a GOOD Photo Editing Software package ?

Thanks

footie chick
07-May-07, 17:20
This is the one I use for my photos alot better than the kodak site

http://picasa.google.com/

stratman
07-May-07, 18:04
I use serif photoplus which is very good and you get the usual dark room facilities. They are a bit hard sell but if you can fob that off its comparatively cheap and well worth having. WWW.serif.com

stevep
07-May-07, 20:24
I to use photoplus v6.03 which is really good and I downloaded for free from www.freeserifsoftware.com

Bobinovich
07-May-07, 22:23
I've always relied on Corel's (originally JASC) Paint Shop Pro, although many professionals will tell you that Adobe Photoshop is their choice. I personally hate it (but then I'm just an amateur)!

Rheghead
08-May-07, 00:03
Can anyone recommend a GOOD Photo Editing Software package ?

Thanks

I looked at a review of the non-professional photo editing packages. The two that came out on top were Paintshop Pro and Photoshop Elements.

Photoshop had perhaps the edge on extras but Paintshop pro had different extras and was a good tad cheaper.

If you have money to burn or have good contacts, then Photoshop professional package is the best by a long chalk.

Like Bobinovich, I plumbed for Paintshop Pro and I am very pleased with my efforts with it. I would recommend searching the web for good lessons and tips as well. It was great to bring back to life my old B&W photos of relatives into colour!!

I hope to see your work in the Photo section!!:D

NickInTheNorth
08-May-07, 08:39
as has been said the very best in terms of complete feature set is Adobe Photoshop. It is quite a steep learning curve to really get to grips with, and has a hefty price tag too!

There is a less fully featured version of Photoshop (elements I think?) which is still pretty good and does what most folks would ever need to be able to do with a photo.