PDA

View Full Version : Young Farmers In Thurso

The Pepsi Challenge
16-Feb-07, 18:44
I couldn't resist mentioning the fact that 500 Young (sorry, "ewe-ung") Farmers (sorry, "ferr-mers") will be descedning on Thurso for a piss-up that'll no doubt go down in local folklore. Personally, it would be my worst nightmare encountering that lot, but then again, to be a fly on the wall to hear what'll come out their mouths might be intriguing. Good luck to anyone who speaks the Queens English, wears a brightly coloured shirt, and looks, well... different. I'd stay at home if I were you.

Wellies
16-Feb-07, 19:19
I am not sure what you are implying but when I was a young farmer we were a group of people who promoted the county life and friendship. Oh and also everyone understood what we said. I think you should read what your quote is before making comments like that.[mad]

The Pepsi Challenge
16-Feb-07, 19:34
Nae offence, pal, I just find them funny in a weird kinda way. Send me the hospital reports. Joking, just joking. :)

Wellies
16-Feb-07, 20:13
Apology accepted. Thanks for the PM

webmannie
16-Feb-07, 22:05
Wellie, you must have been a 'quiet one'. From my recollection of the shenanigans at one Weigh Inn 'Yowng Fermers' Ball, they'll be behind every nook and cranny in the town 'snekin' fair maidens

Scaraben1976
17-Feb-07, 02:17
Ah to be a fly on the wall of the toilets in the royal next weekend so see what naughty goings on are, well going on.

I believe though that the Royal is closed to the public next weekend and only the Young Farmers will be in the place (well with 500 of them will be no space for anyone else).

Personally, I think the place will be like a MAD FRIDAY..........

peedie
17-Feb-07, 11:45
actually its a bit like a round two from the conference which was last month in granton on spey! and we're not that bad really :roll:

Wellies
17-Feb-07, 11:47