PDA

View Full Version : Open University in Caithness

noodle
16-Feb-07, 14:39
Hi

I'm in my second year of studying with the OU and I was wondering if there are any others out there? I'm trying to get the Caithness branch of the student association regenerated (online, offline or both) so if anyone is out there drop me a line...:)

Kaishowing
17-Feb-07, 00:50
Hiya...Just started 'An Introduction to the Humanities', and with luck I'll go on to take another course in English (depending on what will be available online.)
What function would the SU perform? Sorry to sound dense, but when I was at college before there wasn't a student union, so I'm not familiar with the benefits.

crayola
17-Feb-07, 01:28
What function would the SU perform? Sorry to sound dense, but when I was at college before there wasn't a student union, so I'm not familiar with the benefits.Cheap food, cheap drinks, cheap drugs, cheap thrills. What else d'ye want fae a student union? Surely things haven't changed since I was a lass?

Cattach
17-Feb-07, 14:33
Cheap food, cheap drinks, cheap drugs, cheap thrills. What else d'ye want fae a student union? Surely things haven't changed since I was a lass?

When I was student in the 60s cheap food was never cheap enough, cheap drink was in short supply, drugs I never heard about or saw so cheap or not did not matter. Now cheap thrills were a plenty running around in the fashion of the times - the mini skirt! The memory is clear and the ambition strong but the body weak!

noodle
17-Feb-07, 17:54
Cheap food, cheap drinks, cheap drugs, cheap thrills. What else d'ye want fae a student union? Surely things haven't changed since I was a lass?