PDA

View Full Version : Use it or louse it

happryharry
15-Jan-07, 19:37
Use it or louse it, Pets bits and peices Henryetta street wick, the best pet shop in Caithness, were every one is wellcome to buy what ever they want to and not be told like the other place in wick what or what they can not have.
I was in pets at home just before christmass only cos it was a sunday and i needed a heater and stat for my fish tank in a hurry, i ask for one and got a 30min letcher on how and why noty to buy the size i wanted, i tried to explane to the young person i have been breading tropical fish for over 40 yrs now and knew what i want, but oh no she did not want to know. but i made do and got one next day from Pets bits and peices and had a good laught as well.
So come on pet lovers of caithness use it or lose it
Thank you for reading this, sorry about the spelling.

connieb19
15-Jan-07, 19:57
I refused to go into Pets at Home when it first opened because I didn't like the idea of them selling pets in the shop..I was wrong, I went in with a pal who was buying a hamster and was delighted to see that they went over a checklist, asked loads of questions and made sure she had everything she needed before having to fill in a form with her name and address and it all did take about half an hour but they showed that the welfare of the hamster was priority rather than just getting your cash.
I'm delighted that they are advising people on what they should or shouldnt have rather than just saying nothing and let people buy things which may not be what they are really needing. I've been back a few times now and really do think that it is a great shop, to call them mindless morons is uncalled for, they are only doing what they are trained to do, and I'm sure a lot of people are happy to see this.

misty woman
15-Jan-07, 20:56